Join us as we embark on our 30th year of giving camp to those who need it most!Sponsor a Camper >

Board of Directors


The SCOPE Board of Directors consists of up to 25 members of the business, legal, financial, and camp communities — all dedicated to SCOPE’s mission and the financial well-being and growth of the organization.


SCOPE Board & Honorary Board

SCOPE Founder
SCOPE Board President
SCOPE Board Secretary
SCOPE Board Treasurer


Justin Mayer, President
Timber Lake West Camp

Andy Siegel*, Secretary
Tyler Hill Camp

Daniel Zenkel*, Treasurer
The Camp Professionals
Managing Principal

Adam Baker
Camps Equinunk &
Blue Ridge


Andrew Berg
Robert Graham/
Centric Brands

President & CEO

Jay Canell
J.P. Morgan Securities,
The Canell Group
Managing Director

Neil Canell
J.P. Morgan Securities,
The Canell Group
Managing Director

Ross Coleman
Coleman Country Day Camp

Patrick Gaston
PG Consulting
President & CEO

Dayna Hardin
Lake of the Woods
and Greenwoods Camps

Director Emeritus

Jay Jacobs, SCOPE Founder*
Timber Lake Family of Camps

Jill Kleinman
Camp Taconic

Sam Lieberman
Putnam Investments
Senior Regional Consultant

Courtney Pierce Philippou
Pierce Country Day Camp

Mitch Reiter*
Camp Towanda

Sam Roberts
Chestnut Lake Camp
Director of Staff and Camper Experience

Bennett Schmidt
Archway Partnerships

Jeffrey Skier
AMSkier Insurance
Vice President

Blake Sunshine
SCOPE Southwest

Andrew Tannenbaum
Managing Director, Global Head of Cyber, Data and IP Legal

Jill Tipograph
Early Stage Careers, LLC

Mark Transport
Crestwood Day Camp

Rob Wilk
VP – Global Head of Strategic Sales, Microsoft Advertising

Key: * = past president


Honorary Board

Hank Azaria | Joe Ehrmann | Marc Honigfeld | Arlene Lavitt | Lisa Loeb | Doug Pierce

Dayna Hardin, Chair
Lake of the Woods and Greenwoods Camps

Dana Kite, Chair
Lake of the Woods and Greenwoods Camps

Gabe Chernov
Camp Birch Trail

Michael Cohen
EMC Adventures

Sandy Cohen
Camp Marimeta

Chris Curtis
Cerity Partners

Michael Hoffenberg

Gordie Kaplan

Lucia Thoensen
Tamarak Day Camp

Richard Woodstein
Camp Robin Hood

SCOPE Southwest Board

Blake Sunshine, Chair
Social Summer Camp

Leah Mesches, Chair
Camp Champions

Getting More Involved in SCOPE